國際號角協會是一個全球號角社區。 我們慶祝多樣性和運動寬容,我們在這裡提供支持、資源和靈感。 IHS 個人成員表達的觀點不一定反映我們的價值觀和整個社會的目標。

高號角的不同吹嘴?

  • 羅斯·阿姆克勞特
  • 主題作者
  • 離線
更多
04 年 2015 月 15 日 06:XNUMX #1562 by 羅斯·阿姆克勞特
高號角的不同吹嘴? 被創造 羅斯·阿姆克勞特
我使用 Shilke 1985 號嘴在 8 Conn 30D 上演奏。 (黃金 - 如果這甚至重要......)

在我演奏號角的整個過程中,我一直在為高音域而苦苦掙扎。 我非常努力地與多位老師一起建立我所擁有的東西。 我現在獨立工作,我想我會把這個想法扔在牆上,看看它是否能堅持下去......

不同的吹嘴在幫助我的高音範圍方面會有很大不同嗎? 如果是這樣,有哪些建議?

我的一個要求是我真的需要能夠獲得金色的吹嘴。 其他飾面摩擦太大,實際上阻止我的嘴唇產生嗡嗡聲,並給我一種非常微小的聲音質量。

如果這完全是錯誤的方向:有什麼好的練習或練習曲可以幫助建立一個好的上限?

理想情況下,我會贏得彩票並且可以拿起一個三重喇叭......直到那時我需要找到一個更便宜的解決方案!

謝謝!

登入 加入對話。

更多
07 年 2015 月 23 日 41:XNUMX #1566 by 布賴恩布蘭查德
回复人 布賴恩布蘭查德 話題 高號角的不同吹嘴?
設備只會給你一點幫助,但我認為更小的喉嚨和更緊的背孔有助於加快空氣柱的速度。 深度更多地與聲音有關,如果您在喉嚨和背孔上過於極端,也會影響聲音。

如果您想嘗試吹嘴,可以嘗試帶有楔形邊緣的 C12 杯子。 Wedge 不會自動幫助您進行高射程,但它會訓練您更多地使用角球。 您可能會在高範圍內掙扎,因為您使用的是口型的內部而不是角落。 某些吹嘴阻止了嗡嗡聲這一事實讓我懷疑您使用了太大的壓力。

練習? 信不信由你,低(非常低)練習曲。 加強你的低範圍將加強你的高範圍。 還有其他技巧,比如用繩子掛號角和不用手演奏(沒有手就不能增加壓力),但我什至不知道從哪裡開始,

登入 加入對話。

  • 羅斯·阿姆克勞特
  • 主題作者
  • 離線
更多
08 年 2015 月 08 日 24:XNUMX #1567 by 羅斯·阿姆克勞特
回复人 羅斯·阿姆克勞特 話題 高號角的不同吹嘴?
感謝您的投入,布賴恩!

角落肯定是一個促成因素。

至於停止嗡嗡聲,我做了很多抗壓工作,我輕鬆地說這不可能是因為壓力。 我經常做桌面練習,因為壓力曾經是我初學者的一個問題。 (我將號角放在桌面上並在不接觸樂器的情況下吹奏諧波系列......類似於用繩子將其懸掛但沒有災難的風險)。 我也懷疑這是由壓力引起的,因為我的嘴唇在整個演奏範圍內都發生了“卡住”而不是嗡嗡聲,而不僅僅是在高音區。 我的金色喉舌收到郵件的那一天是我再也沒有遇到過這個問題的那一天……真是個奇蹟!

我當然可以做更多的低級工作來建立更高的範圍。 有什麼鍛煉建議嗎?

登入 加入對話。

更多
08 年 2015 月 09 日 57:XNUMX #1568 by 布賴恩布蘭查德
回复人 布賴恩布蘭查德 話題 高號角的不同吹嘴?
長號練習曲,按書寫方式演奏(因此它們的聲音甚至比長號還要低)。 Rochut 是我工作的那個,但我在音樂會上演奏它們,因為我在中低範圍內工作,而不是低或高。

登入 加入對話。

更多
10一月2016 17:38 #1573 by 邁克爾羅賓遜
回复人 邁克爾羅賓遜 話題 高號角的不同吹嘴?
我可以證明 Brians 建議使用楔形輪輞……我在 Cantesanu 杯上使用了楔形輪輞,幾天后我注意到我的角落有所不同……此後不久我的射程開始增加,現在……在這個新輪輞上大約使用了 6 週,我在高音區中更加穩固,並且可以演奏比以前更高的 M3rd ......檢查一下......他們也可以訂購黃金!

登入 加入對話。

創建頁面的時間:0.469 秒
本網站使用 cookie 來增強用戶體驗,包括登錄狀態。 使用本網站即表示您接受使用 cookie。
Ok

Welcome, Guest

The International Horn Society is a global horn community. We celebrate diversity and exercise tolerance, and we are here to offer support, resources, and inspiration. Views expressed by individual members of the IHS do not necessarily reflect our values and aims of the society as a whole.

Different Mouthpiece for High Horn?

More
8 years 4 months ago #1562 by Ross Amkraut
I play on a 1985 Conn 8D using a Shilke 30 mouthpiece. (Gold - if that even matters...)

My entire time playing horn I have struggled with upper range. I worked very hard to build what I have with multiple teachers. I'm working independently now and thought I'd throw this idea at the wall and see if it sticks...

Will a different mouthpiece make much difference in helping my upper range? If so, what are some recommendations?

My one requirement is that I really need to be able to get the mouthpiece in gold. Other finishes have too much friction, actually stop my lips from even producing a buzz, and give me a very tinny quality of sound.

If this is totally the wrong direction to go in: what are some good exercises or etudes that help build a good upper range?

Ideally, I'll win the lottery and can just pick up a triple horn... until that time I need to find a less expensive solution!

Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 4 months ago #1566 by Brian Blanchard
Equipment is only going to do you a little bit of help, but it is my opinion that smaller throats and tighter backbores help speed the air column up a little bit. Depth is more about sound, and if you go too extreme on the throat and backbore, that can affect the sound as well.

If you want to try mouthpieces, try maybe a C12 cup with a Wedge rim. The Wedge won't automatically help your high range, but it will train you to use your corners more. You probably struggle with high range because you're using the inner part of your embouchure instead of the corners. The fact that some mouthpieces stop the buzz makes me suspect you are using too much pressure.

Exercises? Believe it or not, low (very low) etudes. Strengthening your low range will strengthen your high range. There are other tricks like hanging the horn by a string and playing with no hands (can't add pressure if no hands), but I wouldn't even know where to begin with that,

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 4 months ago #1567 by Ross Amkraut
Thanks for the input, Brian!

Corners may be a contributing factor for sure.

As far as stopping the buzz I have done so much anti-pressure work that I comfortably say it cannot possibly be because of pressure. I regularly do the tabletop exercise because pressure used to be an issue when I was a beginner. (I set the horn on a table top and blow the harmonic series without touching the instrument....similar to hanging it by a string but without the risk of catastrophe). I also doubt that is caused by pressure because my lips getting "stuck" and not buzzing happens throughout the entire range of playing, not just in the upper register. The day my gold mouthpiece came in the mail was the day I never had that problem again... it was a miracle!

I certainly can do more low work to build the upper range. Any suggestions on exercises?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 4 months ago #1568 by Brian Blanchard
Trombone etudes, played as written (so they will sound even lower than the trombone would). Rochut is the one I work on, but I play them in concert pitch because I'm working on the mid-low range and not low or high.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 3 months ago #1573 by Michael Robinson
I can attest to Brians suggestion of using a wedge rim... I went to a wedge rim on my Cantesanu cup and within days I noticed a difference in my corners... very soon thereafter my range started to increase and now...about 6 weeks on this new rim I am much more solid in the high register and can play a M3rd higher than before... Check it out....and they can be ordered in gold too!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.438 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum
× Progressive Web App | Add to Homescreen

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press icon. Progressive Web App | Share Button And then Add to Home Screen.

× Install Web App
Mobile Phone
Offline - No Internet Connection