Welcome, Guest


presidents 600
Presidents past and present together at IHS 48 in Ithaca. Standing, l to r: Randy Faust and Bill Scharnberg. Seated: Jeff Nelsen, Jeff Snedeker and Frank Lloyd.

Their dedication to and vision for the IHS has brought us to where we are today. Please note that the years of service below indicate the years that each President was presiding over international horn symposiums; each term actually started mid year the year before that indicated below (at the end of the workshop).


Barry Tuckwell 1971-1977, 1993-1994
Doug Hill 1978-1980
Paul Anderson 1981-1983
James Winter 1984-1985
Mason Jones 1986-1987
Randy Faust 1988-1990
William Scharnberg 1991-1992
Nancy Cochran 1995-1998
Frøydis Ree Wekre 1999-2000
Virginia Thompson 2001-2002
Johnny Pherigo 2003-2004
Frank Lloyd 2005-2006, 2011-2014
Jeffrey Snedeker 2007-2010, 2017-2018
Jeff Nelsen 2015-2016
Andrew Pelletier 2019-2021
× Progressive Web App | Add to Homescreen

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press icon. Progressive Web App | Share Button And then Add to Home Screen.

× Install Web App
Mobile Phone
Offline - No Internet Connection